My Farmhouse Favorites

I don’t know about you but I am obsessed with the rustic, farmhouse style! I love shiplap and anything that looks like it came from Chip & Joanna Gaines’ house. I watch Fixer Upper all the time and dream about having a house like the ones they redo.

Since we moved into our house I have been so excited to buy all things rustic! Being on a budget makes it a little hard to afford those things from stores like Magnolia Market so I stick to Hobby Lobby, Kirklands, Target, Michael’s and of course…Amazon!

I thought it would be fun to share with you some of my favorite farmhouse style things from my favorite stores! So enjoy, and maybe even decide to buy a few of them. 🙂

Amazon:

  • I love having a wire basket in the kitchen for my bread and fruit but I also love having wire baskets in other rooms with some decorations thrown in them! This Farmhouse Chic Round Wire Basket is perfect and it’s only $20!basket
  • An old metal Milk Can is a neat way to decorate a fire place with some cotton, greenery, or flowers thrown in it! This one is only $14.9571JS8E42fiL._SL1200_
  • How cute would this  Decorative Metal Basket with Three Glass Bottles be on your kitchen table with some babysbreath in them?! I love jars and metal baskets on a table and these cuties are only $13.95.91gj-ZzXCuL._SL1500_
  • A Farmhouse Styled Windmill is a staple in any farmhouse! They are usually on the more expensive side, this one is $75.61Lh2Ql90wL._SL1000_
  • And of course the farmhouse coat rack we all love! Antique Style Wooden Coat Rack This one is $34.99.51vgbURo6NL._SL1200_

Target:

  • This metal scale would be the perfect touch on your kitchen counter! It matches my color scheme so this just might be in my shopping cart soon! It’s on sale for $52.51169435
  • This galvanized metal envelope is the cutest thing to have to hold your mail instead of it being thrown all over the counter! Which is another thing we’ve been needing….looks my shopping cart is filling up fast and it’s only $10! (Hobby Lobby has this same one on sale for $6)14971969
  • I can just picture this cute little tray in the middle of a table with pumpkins in it! Or flowers or other trinkets depending on the season. It’s $14.99.52487587
  • Like I said before, I just LOVE wire baskets. If I had a place to put all of them I’d buy every one I saw! These 3 are only $26.51743337
  • There is limited stock in this adorable two tier serving tray so if you like it you better go buy it now! It’s $46.99 and if I hadn’t just bought one I would have bought this one for sure!51783413

Hobby Lobby:

  • Here’s my cow picture I’m obsessed with!! I originally got him at Kirkland’s but he’s on sale for $20 at Hobby Lobby! Run don’t walk!!!962910_1[5]
  • I love cotton! And this is perfect because it’s both the jar and cotton at once instead of having to buy the cotton stems separate! It’s only $15!1394600-0217[5]
  • Oh how I love me some olive buckets! You can use these inside or outside, for flowers or whatever your heart desires! The tall one is $32 and the other ones are a little less. 1395417-0217[5]
  • Another farmhouse staple is a magnolia wreath. They are usually kind of expensive but this one is $30 at Hobby Lobby right now! 1247311[5].jpg
  • I love this wooden sign (it’s on sale for $11) not only because it’s so cute but because of who makes it! Vine + Branches is Caroline Burchett’s Etsy shop she runs out of her home. I follow her on Instagram and it’s awesome to see that her signs are now being sold in Hobby Lobby’s around the country! Also I love the meaning behind her shop’s name: “I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.” John 15:51465889-0817[5]

Michael’s:

  • I actually have this key box and I love it! I like how it says mail but when you open it, it has hooks for your keys. Talk about throwing someone off! It’s $23.99.10512042
  • I may have an obsession with pillows, which is probably why I have yet to decide on the ones I want to buy for my couch or bedroom because I like them all! But this one is adorable for fall and it’s $17.99. 10512095.jpg
  • This tin pot wall rack  would be perfect for flowers outside/inside, or for pencils and other small items at your desk, or even for make up brushes! But I picture it hanging on the wall with babysbreath in it or maybe some cotton! It’s $32.50.28775_DA5593
  • I wish I had more wall space in my kitchen so I could hang this metal cow! I think it’s so stinkin’ cute!!! It’s a little more expensive at $68.49, but it’d be worth it.28775_DA2646
  • I’ve been wanting one of these metal pitchers to put in my kitchen with some cotton stems or flowers in it and it’s only $6!10512403_3

 

(All of Kirklands’ pictures were too small to post so I had to skip what I wanted to share from them)

I’m so glad that the farmhouse style is pretty much every where now! Although…my wallet is not. I feel like I can’t go into any store without finding something I like. But it makes me really excited especially now that I have a house to decorate! It’s also nice that we have stores that offer items like these at a reasonable price so that we all can let our creative juices flow and have fun decorating our homes.

I hope that I linked something you liked or maybe sparked some ideas of things you want to do in your home!

Happy shopping!!

 

signature

Author: lifeoncountrypinesfarm

Wife. Dog Mom. Etsy Shop Owner. Lover of fitness, Jesus, and a good bottle of Rosé.

Leave a comment